Summary of Countries and Territories entitled for Visa Exemption and Visa on Arrival						
Ordinary Passport					Diplomatic/Official Passport	
Nationals of the following countries may apply for Visa on Arrival	Nationals of the following countries may enter Thailand without a visa				Nationals of the following countries may enter Thailand without a visa	
	Tourist Visa Exemption Scheme Period of stay		Bilateral Agreement Period of stay		Bilateral Agreement Period of stay	
Period of stay						
15 days	** 30 days	90 days	30 days	90 days	30 days	90 days
Bhutan	Australia	* Brazil	Hong Kong	Argentina	Cambodia	Argentina
China	Austria	* Korea (ROK)	Laos	Brazil	China	Austria
Cyprus	Belgium	* Peru	Macau	Chile	Hong Kong	Belgium
Czech Republic	Bahrain		Mongolia	Korea (ROK)	Laos	Bhutan
Estonia	Brunei		Russia	Peru	Macau	Brazil
Hungary	Canada		Vietnam		Mongolia	Chile
India	Denmark				Myanmar	Costa Rica
Kazakhstan	Finland				Oman	Croatia
Latvia	France				Vietnam	Czech Republic
Liechtenstein	Germany					Germany
Lithuania	Greece					Hungary
Maldives	Hong Kong					India
Mauritius	Iceland					Israel
Oman	Indonesia					Italy
Poland	Ireland					Japan
Russia	Israel					Korea (ROK)
Saudi Arabia	Italy					Luxembourg
Slovakia	Japan					Malaysia
Slovenia	Kuwait					Mexico
Taiwan	Luxembourg					The Netherlands
Ukraine	Malaysia					Nepal
	Monaco					Panama
	The Netherlands					Peru
	New Zealand					The Philippines
	Norway					Poland
	Oman					Romania
	The Philippines					Russia
	Portugal					Singapore
	Qatar					Slovakia
	Singapore					South Africa
	Spain					Switzerland
	South Africa					Liechtenstein
	Sweden					Tunisia
	Switzerland					Turkey
	Turkey					Ukraine
	UAE					Uruguay
	UK					
	USA					
	Vietnam					

Remarks

* Nationals of Brazil, Republic of Korea are entitled for tourist visa exemption scheme. Meanwhile, Thailand also holds bilateral agreements on visa exemption for holders of diplomatic, official and ordinary passports for a visit of not exceeding 90 days with Brazil, Republic of Korea and Peru.

** If such nationals enter the Kingdom at the immigration checkpoints which border neighboring countries, they will be allowed to stay for 15 days each time, except Malaysian nationals who cross the borderline from Malaysia whose granted period of stay will not exceed 30 days each time.

In addition, such nationals who hold diplomatic and official passports are also practically exempted from visa for tourism.